About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

Worst hospital I ever seen. With 2 years old we wait 5 hours then they give us paracetamol and send us home. next day situation happens again and after 2 hours of waiting we went home. more then 39 degrees in 2 years old and they saying its normal.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Dear Paul Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our Emergency Department at Royal Blackburn Hospital, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your concerns about waiting times are passed onto the team and I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't what you expected as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this such a poor visit for you we would really value this so that we can try to improve things for every patient visiting our hospitals and services. You can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 734471/ 01254 733704 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk. Or if you prefer you can discuss further any concerns you may have about our services with our Customer Relations team on 01254 733700 or complaints@elht.nhs.uk who can advise you of your options in raising these concerns further Many thanks again and hope your 2 year old is recovering Wendy Stobbs, Patient Experience Facilitator

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful