"Left without treatment by Sugical Team"

About: Royal Albert Edward Infirmary / General surgery

(as the patient),

I was refused anymore treatment for a fistula, because of a diagnosis of self harm they refused to treat me. I was sent me home with no treatment with fluid leaking from a wound, with no dressing and no pain relief or follow up. I was left with nothing and so I am left to suffer at home. How can a service leave someone like this with obvious mental health issues?

I will be making a formal complaint about my treatment.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Susan Heighway, Patient Relations / PALS Manager , Patient Relations / PALS, Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for your posting. We were sorry to learn of your concerns and will of course investigate these through the formal complaints process as you have indicated is your intention.

Kind regards

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful