"my grandad"

About: Royal Lancaster Infirmary

My grandad was admited to amu where he was looked after ok then transfered to ward 39 after 3 days the staff were ok but the ward which grandad was on was disgusting it was dirty and stunk i informed staff who said they were aware of what i had told them but made no effort to rectify the situation very disappointed

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Lancaster Infirmary

We are really sorry that your grandad’s experience at our hospital wasn’t what you would expect and are very keen to investigate the issues you have raised. Please could you contact our Patient Relations team on 01539 795497 to allow us to carry out this work and respond directly to you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful