"Patient Opinion"

About: Patient Opinion

(as the patient),

Patient Opinion has a moderation policy which in my case it doesent apply. I have made several repeated postings in order to demonstrate to others how the NHS complaints policy fails service users in Kent and Medway. Patient Opinion has rejected some of thiese postings without informing me how they breach their moderation policy. This is my opinion drawn from my personal experiences which I have related honestly and truthfully.

It seems therefore their is no level playing field between service users and the NHS and when too difficult questions for the NHS to answer appear Patient Opinion rejects the posting in order to save the NHS embaressment.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Update posted by JAMES19 (the patient)

Not surprised no reply. However due to the efforts of many I can see that among NHS mental health service users there is a great deal of discontent, anger and outrage at the very poor level of treatment and care given to them either currently or in the past. Added to this is many untruths spoken by very seniour management in these NHS services.

We are not going to accept this for much longer and we will have meetings, marches and all kinds of legal protests to get this uncaring government either to act or throw in the towel.

Response from James Munro, Chief executive, Patient Opinion

picture of James Munro

Dear James19

I'm sorry we haven't replied to you sooner. I understand, however, that you have had some interactions with us via email also.

I can understand your discontent with mental healthcare, and I know many others feel similarly. I take some heart myself from the recent commitment to maximum waiting times for mental health services. Still, there is a long way to go.

In terms of Patient Opinion, I see we have already published six posts from you on various matters including your experience of NHS complaints and complaining about your experience of Patient Opinion.

We're very happy to publish further posts from you, so long as they relate to experiences of care you have not already posted here, and so long as they satisfy our moderation policy, which you can read on this site.

I think you can see from the stories of yours we have published already that saving the NHS embarrassment does not come into it.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Update posted by JAMES19 (the patient)

Thank you.