"Change of treatment"

About: Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital

(as the patient),

I am not happy that after two years of excellent treatment under Dr Hajek at the RJAH at Gobowen this must now change and I am to be referred to a GP in Telford. The caudal epidural that I have received for the past two years has helped me with the pain in my spine enormously.

Because it is almost 12 months since my last injection I am now left once again in extreme pain from my injury and stiffness in my spine. I am most upset that I have to go through this process again. I would like to know why it has been changed?

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic and District Hospital NHS Trust

Good morning Vale743

Thank you for your feedback. Please would you contact our PALS office on 01691 404687 and we will be able to assist you further with a reply to your query.

Many thanks.

Response from Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. We are very sorry to hear about the problems that you have experienced. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the PALS Department on 01691 404608.