"Problems with podiatry service"

About: Liverpool Community Health NHS Trust

(as a staff member posting for a patient/service user),

The podiatry reception staff at Dovecot Health Centre have a terrible attitude. I felt that there was no "duty of care" for a terminally ill relative, who was extremely distressed & in a very bad way. Luckily, I spoke to the LCH PALs team who resolved the problem in a matter of minutes. They were very apologetic & the care he received was excellent.

posted by Healthwatch Liverpool

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Kate Jones, Equality & Patient Experience Manager, Liverpool Community Health NHS Trust

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad that your relative received excellent treatment. However, we are disappointed about the manner and attitude that you were initially faced with. This has been dealt with by the manager of the service, if you would like to contact me or Pals we can give you further information on the work that has been undertaken as a result of your original pals query.



  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful