"I should have had a home visit sooner"

About: Hull Teaching PCT

(as the patient),

I have been in my bed for the last 3 weeks because no doctor would call out to the house.

So this week i had to crawl out my bed and get a taxi to the doctors the doc says it was a chest infection. I still didn't feel any better few days later and went back to docs. This time seen a different doc and this time was admitted to hospital

I have pleurisy and a chest infection. If a home visit was done at the start i wouldn't be this bad. I had to go to Scotland at xmas to get treated for the same thing which is out of order.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Engagement Section Assistant, NHS Hull

Dear Shan Thank you for taking the time to place your opinion on the Patient Opinion website and we are very sorry you have had a poor experience with one of our GP practices. We were particularly concerned to hear that this is the second occasion you have experienced problems. It is difficult for us to make any real comments without more information and would be very grateful if you could contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) on 01482 335409 or by email, to discuss the matter further. The normal PALS working hours are Monday to Friday, 9 am to 5 pm (outside these hours there is an answerphone to leave a message and a member of staff will get back to you as soon as possible). The PALS team would be happy to discuss with you, in complete confidence, the concerns you have raised in order to try and resolve the problem. NHS Hull is the organisation responsible for deciding how money is spent on local health services (also known as commissioning), ensuring those services are of high quality and meet local needs. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your views on our services and we do hope you will contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service in the near future.
  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful