"ENT outpatient"

About: Furness General Hospital

I attended the ENT department today and left feeling extremely disheartened. The check in was great, I was soon being seen to after arriving there but was seen by an awful arrogant doctor who was the specialist. He didnt listen to anything I had to say as he kept cutting me off everytime I tried to answer his questions and describe my symptoms, he was very rude and made me feel like he wasnt taking what I had to say seriously, in fact I felt like I was intruding on his valuable time, I was only in there 5 minutes and left with no answers, no idea of what the next step could be and no faith in the NHS, I know there are good doctors out there who will help to find the cause or point you in the right direction but he certainly wasnt one of them and shouldn't be allowed to give consultations only to belittle people who are already in a vulnerable position I must add that I've waited a number of weeks for this consultation and am extremely disapointed, as I feel like I'm going to have to go through it all again in the hope that I see somebody with a bit more sense and compassion.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Furness General Hospital

We are very sorry that you did not receive the care you were expecting. We are keen to investigate this further. Please could you contact our Patient Relations team on 01539 795497 so we can conduct this work and respond directly to you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful