"swan ward is awful"

About: Warwick Hospital

2014. I have been in and out of hospital thought my pregnancy . I was admitted to swan ward three times and was appauled by the duty of care and cleanliness and patient welfare. Especially one midwife. They seem to also hold grudges if you complain and also like you in and out very quickly and don't listen to you as a patient and take alone time to get a doctor I therefore got worse due to this. Compared to there labour ward it is very poor. I will not be using Warwick hospital for future children I plan due to the care during pregnancy you receive and the care you receive after you leave labour ward .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warwick Hospital

On behalf of the Trust I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like the opportunity to investigate this thoroughly, as the details you have described are unacceptable. In order to do this though we will require further details to help us establish what happened with his care, therefore please could you contact our patient experience team on 01926 600 054. Yours sincerely, Wendy Jones, Head of Midwifery

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful