"very poor"

About: University Hospital Of North Durham

found that there was very poor communication between staff, was going to theatre in the morning so Nil By Mouth, when asked for a mouth pack was told to have a drink, told staff I was going to theatre in the morning and was argued with that I wasn't, don't seem to know what they're doing !!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Durham

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to the General Surgery department at University Hospital of North Durham. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you. If you feel this would be useful please contact the Trust’s Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774. If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is patient.experience@cddft.nhs.uk If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Patient Experience Team County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0800 7835774