"As you go through the system each ..."

About: Southport & Formby District General Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

As you go through the system each Doctor tells you something completely different. Poor bedside manor by consultant bordering on being rude. Ward was dark and smelt. Staff shortages at night. What they said they were going to do either was delayed or did not happen.

What could be improved

A clear plan needs to be actioned at the start. Time wasted asking same questions needs to be stopped. Consultant attitudes need to change and be more informative.

Anything else?

Communication issues, lack of Nursing staff at night and staff who smoke or are overweight making comment to patients who have same problem.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Matthew King

Clearly it is difficult to respond in detail about your comments as you do not say which ward you were on or when you were in our hospital.

If you would like to write to our Chief Executive Jonathan Parry with more details I can assure you your comments will be looked at thouroughly.

In the mean time I will ensure your posting brought to the attention of the Director of Nursing and the Medical Directors.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful