"not what it could be"

About: Lings Bar Hospital

This hospital is set in beautiful gardens and has good facilities but is let down by largely lazy, uncaring staff (there are always exceptions). A very disappointing experience and i can only assume the favourable reviews were written by people with experience of other wards. Also, odd patients were made 'favourites' which i found deeply unprofessional.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Janet Crawford, Operational Services Manager, Lings Bar Hospital, Health Partnerships

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding a stay at Lings Bar Hospital. It is pleasing to note that you felt that the hospital gardens and facilities were of a good standard; however I am sorry that you felt let down and found your experience to be very disappointing.

Due to the concerns you have raised, we would like the opportunity to investigate your comments further and would ask that you contact me directly on 0115 8837411 or Julie Wooder, Head of Inpatient Services on 0115 8837428.

Alternatively you may wish to contact our Patient Experience Team on 01623 673849

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Lings Bar Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding a stay at Lings Bar Hospital. It is pleasing to note that you felt that the hospital gardens and facilities were of a good standard; however we are sorry that you felt let down and found your experience to be very disappointing. Due to the concerns you have raised, we would like the opportunity to investigate your comments further and would ask that you contact our Head of Inpatient Services on 0115 8837428. Alternatively you may wish to contact our Patient Experience Team on 01623 673849.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story