"Autistic son"

About: Sandwell General Hospital

My sons autistic & I had a bad experience with one of the doctors at Sandwell he was very un helpful & rude so I was very worried about seeing another doctor don't know why because he was very nice polite & helpful he gave us lots of advice & knew what he was on about explained everything so he's made us feel a lot better it's nice when you feel comfortable & trust the doctor that's how it should be I'm happy that Sandwell hospital sorted my son another appointment with such a lovely doctor who gave us his time & advice very happy :)

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sandwell General Hospital

I am very relieved to hear that your son and you had a positive experience for the second appointment. However, we think it is important to ensure that our staff will consistently deliver excellent care to our patients and so we would like to look into your first appointment closely. I would really appreciate if you would please send the detail of the first appointment to swb-tr.pals@nhs.net. Thank you and please pass my regards to your son, Toby Lewis, Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful