"Painful experience and rude consultant"

About: Lincoln County Hospital

I've been coming to ENT clinic in Lincoln for some time now and have always been satisfied dispite sometimes having a long wait. Recently though I've seen a new consultant who I found to be very rude. To be honest the obnoxious attitude ruined my day and upset my wife and daughter. The consultant couldnt even bring himself to apologise for running to late and for causing pain, just blamed me! Pain and rudeness. This was not a good experience.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Dear Anon

We are very sorry to hear about your poor experience at Lincoln county hospital. The trust policy is very clear that we do not support any behaviour like this from any member of staff. The comments will be passed on to the ENT department to be discussed in their department meeting and for lessons to be learnt.

As we are unable to indentify you, I'd be grateful if you could contact Sharon Kidd who will be able to take your details to pass them directly to the ENT team. Contact details are Sharon.kidd@ulh.nhs.uk or 01476 464550.

Once again please accept our apologies.

Mr. Mohit Gupta

Clinical Director Head and Neck (PanTrust)

United Lincolnshire Hospitals