"Avoid this hospital"

About: James Paget University Hospital

I gave birth at JPH and the word that can describe my experience is: "Butchers" they didn't provide the care they should and they made one mistake after another, I've been left with a major infection with wrong antibiotics and nobody to talk about it, I bitterly regret it stepping a foot there, they ruined what it would be the best days of my life.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from James Paget University Hospital

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hospital. This is absolutely not what we would want, particularly at what should be a happy time of your life. We have reviewed our records with the name you have given but cannot identify you to enable us to make contact and talk about the issues you raise. I would urge you please to contact me direct and, if you wish, I can put you in touch with the Lead Nurse for the service, or any member of our staff, so we can talk this through. Ann Filby, Head of Communications ann.filby@jpaget.nhs.uk, 01493 452162

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful