"Felt comfortable and at ease"

About: Leicester Royal Infirmary

I was told that I needed a colposcy after my smear showed borderline changes. The nurses doing the procedure were very friendly and made me feel comfortable. It wasn't any where near as bad as I was expecting. Unfortunately I had to have the leep procedure done at the same time but once again the nurses talked me through it and made me feel much better about the situation. Overall I am very satisfied with the experience. My only issue is that I never got told how long my results would take or if I even will get results (I'm presuming I do) and I had the procedure done about 6 weeks ago and I'm still waiting for them.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leicester Royal Infirmary

Hi “SEC” Thank you for your lovely comments. We’re glad you found the staff to be friendly. This is very much the service we strive to provide and is part of our values. We’ll pass your comments on to them – they’ll be delighted. On the other hand we are sorry that you weren’t told about your results. If you were to email communications@uhl-tr.nhs.uk with your name, address, date of birth and the name of your consultant, if you know it, and we’d be happy to find out the status of your results or ask the service to get in touch with you. We wish you well in your recovery. Sincerely Communications Team Leicester’s Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful