"day case surgery"

About: Burnley Hospitals

I had surgery a few months ago for trigger finger - the worst decision I have ever made. Although the staff were brilliant and helpful, the surgery has made my finger a lot worse. I have had physio to try to get my finger to bend, it hasn't really worked. My finger is constantly painful and I still can't bend it, I have now given up hoping it will ever return to normal and wish I had never had it done in the first place. If you are considering this surgery- please think again, I wish I had

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Burnley Hospitals

Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our service at Burnley, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your comments are passed onto the team and I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't what you expected as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this such a poor outcome for you we would really value this so that we can try to improve things for other patients considering similar surgical procedures and support from our hospitals and services. You can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 734471 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk. Or if you prefer you can discuss further any concerns you may have about our services with our Customer Relations team on 01254 733700 or complaints@elht.nhs.uk who can advise you of your options in raising these concerns further. Many thanks for taking the time to comment and I do hope your finger improves Wendy Stobbs, Patient Experience Facilitator

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful