"maternity never"

About: Whipps Cross University Hospital

my first prenancy --- shocking! i was left waiting around for ages before i went into labour, the mw are not very friendly and seem to be very busy all the time so therefore i felt i just had to guess what was gonna happen next. whilst i was in labour the mw just sat there ignoring me whilst i was in pain and the aftercare is disgusting i was left with my baby trying to breastfeed her i didnt have a clue how to breastfeed and was told that the md will come back....... i waited 3 hrs and was told to sit down on this dirty chair so they could take me upstairs i waited another 3 hrs. basically the 5 days i spent there was bad service.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our maternity services at Whipps Cross. We are very sorry to hear of you experience and would like to investigate the concerns you have raised about the care that you received. We would like to discuss this with you further and ask that you contact Deborah Twyman, Senior Midwifery Manager via email deborah.twyman@bartshealth.nhs.uk Kind regards, Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful