"Care was lovely but the food wasn't"

About: Worcestershire Royal Hospital / Gynaecology

(as the patient),

I was recently in Lavender Gynae following an operation, and the care was lovely, the food however was not!

OK food - shepherds pie, pasta bake, orange juice, yogurt.

Horrible food- jelly, tastes of chemicals. Cheese & pickle sandwich - no spread, stale bread, a smear of pickle, inedible.

Disgusting food - broccoli & cauliflower- soggy. Baked potato tasted revolting. Come on this is not rocket science.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worcestershire Royal Hospital

Ellen, Thank you for your comments; I’m very sorry to hear that the food you were given was of such a low standard. We only received your comments from the Patient Opinion website this weekend, so please accept our apologies for the delay in this response. If you would like to discuss your experience with anyone, please contact us at patientservices.dept@worcsacute.nhs.uk Regards

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful