"Horrendous!!! Dirty, filthy, falling apart!"

About: Darlington Memorial Hospital

On arrival am.greeted by a sea of fag butts had to practically wade through! Bins overflowing with rubbish, inside hospital the corridors were littered with broken wall bumpers held together with duct tape! Noticed walking passed that the windows/framed were so filthy you could have scraped the muck off with a knife! Inside he ward, blood on.the floor from a previous patient, top of medicine cabinet was so.dirty I wrote my name in it, as was top of tv, handle of tv was disgusting, good job I packed anti-bacterial wipes with me, if you go I would suggest packing a mop, bucket amd bottle of bleach to clean the place yourself!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darlington Memorial Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to General Surgery at Darlington Memorial Hospital. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion. I We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you regarding the cleanliness of the ward you were staying on. If you feel this would be useful please contact the Trust’s Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774. If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is patient.experience@cddft.nhs.uk Alternatively, you can write to us at the following address: - Patient Experience Team Darlington Memorial Hospital Hollyhurst Road Darlington County Durham DL3 6HX If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Patient Experience Team County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful