"contradictory letters from the CEO"

About: Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust

(as the patient),

I would like to state that in my experience the great majority of those who work for this Trust do their very best for their patients.

However the commissioners, I have been told, are concerned with the increasing number of complaints they receive about this Trust.

My view and experience with this Trust makes me think that the problem is within some of the most senior management of this Trust. I have received several response letters to my complaints all signed by the current CEO of this Trust. I am sorry to say that these response letters are contradictory, false and the last one I received accuses me of threatening behaviour which is not true. I have informed Kent police about this.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Nicholas Dent, PET Manager , Patient Experience Team, Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the response you received regarding your complaint. While we would not wish to go into details on a public website you are welcome to contact me regarding any specific concern that you have as I manage the team dealing with complaints within KMPT. My telephone number is 01227 812370. You should have also been advised that any local NHS complaint could be challenged through contacting the Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman. I would be able to provide their contact details if you wish.

  • JAMES19 doesn't think this response is helpful
    {{helpful}} of {{totalOthers()}} other people think it is helpful