"Bluebell A Ward"

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

I was admitted to bluebell a in queens hospial. During my stay i found the night staff rude and abrupt. Then one morning a nurse with a smile, said good morning, ask how i felt and how i slept and had real compassion and care for me. i always felt happy, safe and content in her care. She was always happy, smily and professional at all times. The amount she washed her hands was countless hahaha. She always provided my care with respect, dignity and if i ever (hope not) get admitted again to bluebell a i hope and pray that she will be my nurse again.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for commenting on NHS Choices, however I am sorry that you found our night staff to be rude. I am pleased that for the rest of your stay on Bluebell A was positive due to the care and compassion a particular nurse showed you. I will pass your comment onto the ward for you. Yours sincerely Flo Panel-Coates Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful