"Made to feel welcome"

About: Inclusion Matters Liverpool

(as a service user),

On my telephone assessment I felt that the man I was speaking to was rude and not interested in what I was saying and it made me not want to go the first appointment.

Where as when I arrived at my appointment with Joanna. She was very nice and made me feel welcome. She kept me will informed about what each session would involve. She also made sure that I was kept and appointment that was suitable for me. I got on very well with her and she helped me a lot to recover and reach my goals.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Tracey Murden, Inclusion Matters

Dear Local398,

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience of your telephone assessment. I am very concerned that you felt that the person you spoke to was rude and not interested in what you were saying. I would like to understand more about your experience in order that we can avoid this happening again- if you are able to discuss this further please do telephone me on 0151 228 2300.

I am very pleased that your initial experience didn't put you off accessing the help you needed and that you found your sessions with Joanna very helpful.

Best wishes

Tracey Murden

Operational Lead

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful