"Very disappointed"

About: Leicester Royal Infirmary

I had an accident 02/12/2014 I was admitted at LRI saw the doctor as I had a C Spine damage the doctor said that he will see me again in 6 weeks after the accident. I am still waiting for the appointment which still not been arranged, I am off work since the accident, unable to sleep, drive, or to work. Really disappointed

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester Royal Infirmary

Dear Emad, We're incredibly sorry that you're still waiting for a follow up appointment and would like to help you sort this out. However, we require some further in order to do so and ask that you please email communications@uhl-tr.nhs.uk with your full name, DOB, address, the ward you were admitted to (if known) and the doctor you saw (if known). We will put you in touch with the correct person/service to follow this up. Kind regards Communications Team Leicester's Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful