"Food"

About: Torbay Hospital

I have been in Torbay hospital for 5weeks have been disappointed with the food, I should expected really, this being my second long term(2 weeks+). I hope you can work through some of the bureaucracy thats within the system, may not have made my hospital at times so stressful! Darren Crutchley.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Torbay Hospital

Dear Darren We were really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our food during your recent stay at Torbay Hospital. We value feedback regarding our services and it would be really helpful to us if you could contact us to give us some specific examples of where you felt this service was lacking and any suggestions you would make. If you are willing to help us in this way, we would be grateful if you could please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS). A PALS Officer is available in person, Monday to Friday, between 10.00am and 2.00pm. You can contact them by calling 01803 655838 or on our 24 hour freephone number 0800 02 82 037. If you get through to the voicemail service please leave your contact details and you will receive a call back within two working days. PALS can also be contacted by Text Phone on 01803 654742, by FAX on 01803 617162, or via email to sdhc@nhs.net (your email will go direct to our PALS Service). Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful