"The first surgeon tried to help ..."

About: Wansbeck Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

The first surgeon tried to help me as much as possible. She recognised I had unique needs since I had just had a baby and am breastfeeding. I thank her for letting me go home instead of admitting me.

What could be improved

The waiting times were awful! I was in agonising pain and was wailing while sitting waiting to be seen in A&E. The whole waiting room was staring because I was making such a noise due to the excrutiating pain that I later found out was due to gall stones. I was kept waiting for 6 hours before I was given I.V paracetamol! I had my 3 week old baby with me and would have appreciated people hurrying and actually trying to diagnose me quickly instead of taking 6 hours. I was in the worst pain of my life and everyone seemed to be deaf to my cries of agony. The nurses and doctors were congregated outside the nurses station for ages laughing and joking about goodness knows what. Noone hurried or seemed to be bothered that I was in pain. Noone came to check on me while I waited to be seen by yet another doctor. The floor had used paper towels from the previous occupant on it and the nurse had to get a doctor to take my blood because she couldnt. I was very unimpressed. Then, the next day after waiting from 8am till 3.30pm for an ultrasound, it was discovered my gal bladder was full of gall stones and I needed surgery to remove my gall bladder completely. I was discharged and told an appointment for the surgery would be sent but when it eventually came it said no action would be taken due to the fact that I was pregnant!! I had my 3 week old baby with me and had a full conversation with the consultant (who I also waited until 6.30pm to see) about the practicalities of surgery with a young baby. For some insane reason the discharge papers came through the post with no action due to pregnancy on them. Every person I saw in hospital knew I had just had my baby and yet such a blunder was made with my discharge papers. I didnt get them when I left as everyone was busy!. I had to contact my GP myself to ask for a referral for surgery, which I refuse to have at wansbeck.

Anything else?

The other patients in ward 4 said that the ward had been cleaned that morning after they had complained it had not been done in a week. They had to ask for it to be cleaned apparently. I find this appalling and am very afraid for myself and my baby since we were sat in that ward for hours.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Wansbeck Hospital

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS choices website. The care you describe would fall below the standard of care we would aim to provide to any patient. It is very difficult to respond to the specific concerns you have raised without being able to investigate in detail. If you would like to write to our Complaints Department we would be very keen to investigate and provide you with an accurate response. We offer our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with our service. If you do decide to write the address for your letter is:

Complaints Department

Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Cobalt Business Park

Unit 7/8

Silver Fox Way

Newcastle upon Tyne

NE27 0QJ

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful