"emergency and after care"

About: Russells Hall Hospital

brought in as emergency for the third time in a couple of weeks, still have underlying problem of back in that the discs are all inflamed, lost use of legs, checked up and still on a waiting list, explanation was that my doctor doesnt treat emergency. thats fine but now been in hospital for over five days, still no sign of the treatment and legs still not working Probably going to be released in same condition without treatment, go back on the list and wait further time. due to whats happening, i could collapse again as pain management not working and no further treatment given only physio to stop atrophy of the legs. better that the underlying problem was addressed whilst there

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Russells Hall Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Russells Hall Hospital. We are disappointed that you were dissatisfied with the care and treatment you received during your stay and can only apologise if you feel your condition was not properly addressed during your visits. We are concerned by some of the issues you raised, however; it is difficult to comment further on your specific case without your own details and reviewing your medical notes. We would urge you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on free phone 0800 073 0510 so we can look into your concerns in more detail.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful