"My stay on Ward 31"

About: The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

I was recently admitted to ward 31, needing an operation to fix my knee. Theatre staff and recovery staff are top class. But on ward 31 its chaos. I had to wait ages for my bell to be answered, staff didnt communicate with one another properly, with me having to keep repeating myself. I had no say in my care, I found the ward manager to be rude, as well as one particular nurse, who was always in a rush, short and abrupt when talking, and thought she was gods gift. She wasn't all that at all. I would recommend the hospital to anyone, but not ward 31.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience at Tunbridge Wells Hospital. We were pleased to learn that you would recommend the hospital to others, however, it was disappointing to read your comments about aspects of the care you received on the ward. We have passed your comments on to the Matron for Trauma and Orthopaedics for her attention. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01892 632953 or email mtwpals@nhs.net, where a member of the team will be happy to help. We hope that should you have cause to be admitted in the future, you will find the service you receive to be of the high standard we aim to offer. Kind regards, The PALS Team.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful