"Physiotherapy protocol"

About: Lanarkshire Community Services / Physiotherapy

(as the patient),

I was referred to the physio dept at Motherwell Health Centre in July 2013 and eventually got an appointment in November. Unfortunately I still attend there and I'm conscious that it's taken this amount if time to refer me for a MRI scan as obviously something is wrong. Or appears to be delaying tactics at every turn. The physio, Nicola McBride, is amazing but her hands are tied by their protocol which I feel needs looked at. I did write a letter of complaint which was answered in 10 days! Great result, that they carried our investigation in such a short time, if only the rest was as quick as this

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Laura Jack, Patient Affairs Manager, Primary Care Division, NHS Lanarkshire

picture of Laura Jack

Hi Jackie1954,

Thanks very much for getting in touch with us. Our Associate Director for Allied Health Professionals has reviewed your comments I understand you have now been in touch with Janie Thomson from Physiotherapy. Janie will continue to liaise directly with you to resolve the issues you have raised.

I hope this is helpful to you however if you need to chat this over please give us a call on 01698 858 292.

Many thanks

Laura

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story