"nothing at all"

About: Luton & Dunstable Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked

nothing at all

What could be improved

communication from all staff ,to familes and patient.knowledge of patient care and hygine.time delays referalls for specialst care truthfulness to patients families as i work myself for the nhs in another trust as does my sister procedures were not adhered to as procedures are put in place it is very unasuring for people when lack of communication that is of the upmost importance in providing a service to all ,is not adhered to is a very big for all paties including the trust themselves ..as i work for another trust the way my father is being left untreated and my mother and all of my family are horrified by this and i feel ashamed to even be part of a system that should work that obviously is not working

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Luton & Dunstable Hospital

We apologise that this comment was not addressed at time of posting. The Luton & Dunstable Hospital has changed the process in which it works regarding NHS choices and these comments are now checked and responded too regularly. However if you have any concerns you would like us to address please contact our Patient Affairs Office directly on 01582 497 002, or email complaints.officer@ldh.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful