"The NHS have failed me"

About: Hinchingbrooke Hospital

On the 6th June 2014, went in for my Back surgery the hospital ward staff were well trained and looked after me no complaints. But the after care is shocking; after leaving some 5 days the pain had come back so much I have now taking a more powerful pain killers. I contacted my G.P first then the hospital consultant informed them of the problem coming back, but the pain is more severe, I have had no contact from them I am not aware what they are planning to do? In May 2013, I informed my G.P. about my Back problem, having two Back Op’s in the past, now coming in to July 2014 so long to have this pain don’t know when I will Have my next Op. So NHS my rating is Zero ……………………………..

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Hinchingbrooke Hospital

Many thanks for providing feedback on your recent experience of using Hinchingbrooke Health Care NHS Trust. We suggest that you contact your GP to discuss follow up action, however should you wish to discuss aspects of your recent treatment at Hinchingbrooke Hospita, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our Patient Advice and Liaison Services Team on 01480 428964 or by email: hch-tr.pals@nhs.net.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful