"3rd AE visit in 4days and was told you don't get..."

About: North Manchester General Hospital

Was my 3rd visit to A&E with the same problem when I was seen by a sister on that visit she told me there were no prizes for coming and why did I not go to my gp. she came across to me very uncaring not listening and was even speaking about a poorly old lady who was genially sick and deteriorating. I was in a lot of pain and would not have gone to A&E if I never felt the need. as she was the first nurse you see on the point of entry, it don't make you feel good about the rest, but thankfully I worked in the nhs for many years and saw through her. as of some people you put a uniform on them and they then become the almighty for the rest of the staff drs nurses support workers cleaners X-ray if I have forgot anyone please forgive me sister from A&E please take a leafe out of there book Ps I was not the only one to complain there was a few, thank you. mr Thomasas Whyte

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from North Manchester General Hospital

Thank you for leaving your comment regarding your visit to the Accident and Emergency department at North Manchester General Hospital. We are sorry you were not happy with the service we provided for you, we are also sorry the nurse who was looking after you did not make you feel good. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please call the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0161 604 5897. We will also forward your comment to the department manager to share with the rest of the team.