"Impossible people, zero patient satisfaction !!!"

About: St Mary's Hospital (Manchester)

I have moved from Crewe to Manchester, already being assessed in one fertility clinic and hoping to continue my journey in Manchester due to relocation. I have moved in february when I visited a GP practice. When contacting St. Mary's how to go about transferring exiting paperwork and explained I already been diagnosed, assessed and awaiting my treatment by fertility specialist. Until this day in June 2014 I still do not have an appointment which is 5 months. When inquiring where is the problem St. Mary's' personnel informed that I have to visit GP and everything needs be redone again. Visited my GP which they already recheck d 4 times and all has been done on their end. St. Mary's people,unable to tell me what is going on, why I am treated as a new patient, why they do not have all the relevant information. Besides that people on the phone chewing lunch and making obnoxious sounds when repeating over and over the same thing. Totally unhelpful to find out what is going on. There is no care on their end. I am very disappointed. I am regretting moving house now. If I would known this would be the reality my already difficult situation I would of never moved. This only proves that all the face front nice image of the place has nothing to do with the quality of service. Leighton is a small please but I have never been treated this way over there. To all out here, please reconsider when thinking of fertility clinic and perhaps tho somewhere else.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the Patient Opinion website about your experiences regarding the Department of Reproductive Medicine.

It is very difficult to respond to the specific concerns you have raised without being able to investigate in detail. We take all issues surrounding patient care very seriously and would very much like to hear from you directly about this.

If you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk they will be happy to discuss this with you.

The Patient Experience Team

Central Manchester University Hospitals