"Sticking to time spot"

About: The Royal Victoria Infirmary

I went to Cardiology for an Echocardiogram went I arrived 25 minutes early for my appointment at 4pm there was 2 of us waiting. The other patient was seen and took 5 minutes. There were 6 members of staff just standing talking at the desk but they still didn't take me in until 4.15pm even though I was the only person waiting and still didn't get seen until 15 minutes after my appointment time - what a waste of NHS time!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Royal Victoria Infirmary

Thank you for taking the time to give your ratings and feedback about your experience in Cardiology on NHS Choices. We are very sorry to hear of your experience in the Cardiology department and the wait you experienced. I would reassure you that the concerns you have raised have been investigated and that the working practices in the department have been reviewed.  As your review is anonymous we are unable to look into the wait for your appointment specifically. If you would like us to look into this further for you, please could you contact Liz Bailey, Directorate Manager on 0191 233 6161.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful