"The place is a dump"

About: Chapel Allerton Hospital

This hospital is typical of the NHS, dirty,dark on the wards and very undisciplined. This hospital is great need of refurbishment and most of the staff(not quite all) are arrogant and full of self importance. The outside area where patients can go is dirty unkempt and full of tab ends from cigarette smokers. The tv's don't work and there is nowhere to plug in a radio. Staff are unhelpful and arrogant.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Dear Anonymous

Thank you for posting your comment. We are very sorry to hear about your experience of Chapel Allerton Hospital. If you would like to discuss the issues in person and confidentially please contact the Trust's Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 2067168 or email patient.relations@leedsth.nhs.uk

Response from Chapel Allerton Hospital

Dear Anonymous I was very concerned to read that you were not happy with Chapel Allerton Hospital and the attitude of its staff. I would like to apologise for the delay in acknowledging your comments, we had responded to your posting on the Patient Opinion website and would like to confirm that your feedback has been passed on to the Matron responsible for Chapel Allerton Hospital who is looking into the issues you raised. If you would like to discuss the issues in more detail please contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 2067168 or email patient.relations@leedsth.nhs.uk. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful