"Breast Clinic"

About: Manor Hospital

My sister has breast cancer, she had a operation on the 18th March and still has not had the results of it. We had a appointment yesterday at 2.45 and 4.45 we were still waiting to be seen . They said her appointment was not on the computer even though she had a letter stating for her to attend. So because of thier mistake we were left last. No one said sorry. If they are too busy why oh why cant they just send the results in a letter. We can live without having to wait hours for the doctor to see us, my sister is very knowledable about her disease and would be able to follow a letter just as well. This is the first time I have dealt with the NHS and all the evidence I can see so far is its really run for the doctors and the patients are the last people to be thought of! They are so unfeeling in this hospital to treat people who have a serious disease like this, they are the first to complain that if people dont keep appointments. It makes me very angry and depressed, they will end up making me very ill and I am only trying to support my sister. We left in the end as waiting that amount of time is torture for her. Thank god for this website - so our views are seen and to let people know of the bad treatment people are getting.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Manor Hospital

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are sorry to hear that you have been placed in this situation and that your wait was extended. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the care that you have received. Could you please either call our Patient Relations team on 01922 656463 or email patientrelations@walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk at your earliest convenience.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful