"Hospital feedback"

About: St Albans City Hospital

I was due in for a simple procedure just a injection at 12:30 it was gone 2pm before I git a bed wad then told it wouldn't be long as I was a quicky at 3:30pm I was told I had been moved down the list with no reason why.due to my injury I have to take alot of medication, which I wad told not to take same of which is for my stomach as due to meds have alot of trouble. When I dont take meds I have alot of issues for a few days after the other thing that irrattes my stomach is not eating for long periods of time.both of which I have had to do no one comes to check you are just left too it very poor service not acceptable!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Albans City Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to let us have feedback about your recent visit to St Albans Hospital. I am sorry to hear that your procedure was delayed and for the problems caused as a result. I would like to ask you to contact our patient advice and liaison service (PALS) so that we can get some further information from you and establish why you were delayed. We can also let you have feedback. Our PALS team can be contacted on 01923 217 198 or you can email pals@whht.nhs.uk. Once again, please accept my apologies for the delay to your procedure. I do hope you will get in touch so that we can look into it for you. Thank you again for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need to. My email is antony.tiernan@whht.nhs.uk or you can call 01923 436 229. Alternatively, you can tweet me: @AntonyTiernan. Antony Tiernan Director of Corporate Affairs and Communications

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story