"Waiting Time"

About: John Radcliffe Hospital

My wife waited over two years for her surgery date following her appointment with the consultant, despite a promise to carry out the surgery at a hospital closer to home this never happened. After complaining to her managing consultant, the hospital eventually contacted us blaming the GP for not providing details as we had moved address and changed GP in the intervening period. She is now told that the surgery is to be dealt by way of day out patient whereas a more simpler procedure required a 3 day stay. really worried that do not understand what she is coming in for or her underlying condition.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from John Radcliffe Hospital

Thank you for your comments regarding your wife's treatment. I am very sorry that you have cause for concern with regard to her plastic surgery. We would be very happy to investigate the issues you have raised and provide you with a response. If you would like us to do this, please do not hesitate to contact Chloe Saunders on 01865 572427 or at chloe.saunders@ouh.nhs.uk who will be happy to discuss the complaint process with you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story