"Receptionists at Fracture Clinic"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

I've been a regular patient at AP over the years and always received good care and treatment. However today I visited the Fracture Clinic, not as a patient this time, but felt I had to comment on the ignorance/rudeness of the 2 receptionists. I approached the desk and was ignored by both, not one of them bothered to look up from their computers, a good few minutes went by, still I was ignored. Until another colleague came along and I asked them if they could help me. The 2 receptionist still didnt bother to look up. It doesnt give a good impression of this Department.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We will share your comment with the Fracture Clinic. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.pals@nhs.net or in writing to PALS, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. PALS can discuss the best way that we can address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story