"vascular outpatients"

About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

1hour late to see consultant my husband was freezing cold , had to come from rossendale did not get home till 6oclock ,long day. consultant did not know anything about why i was there just a waste of time all round .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our Vascular Sugery service, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your concerns about waiting times in the clinic and general communication about care and patients are passed onto the team. I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't what you expected as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this such a poor visit for you we would really value this so that we can try to improve it for every patient visiting our hospitals and services. You can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 734471 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk. Or if you prefer you can discuss further any concerns you may have about our services with our Customer Relations team on 01254 733700 or complaints@elht.nhs.uk who can advise you of your options in raising these concerns further. Once again many thanks for commenting and apologies it has taken some time to respond

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story