"6 hours waiting for angiocath"

About: Fairfield General Hospital

. I was waiting in bed from 7 pm to 1 am for someone to come and attach angiocath to my arm. I asked more than 6 times but every time staff just told me leave it to me. Finally a nurse came at 1am, she said she was not aware, and she is from another ward. It is so unprofessional and careless.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Fairfield General Hospital

We are sorry to read your comment regarding your visit Fairfield General Hospital. You did not leave any details regarding the ward you were on so we are unable to forward your comment. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0161 604 5897.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story