"treatment for a 2 year old? I dont think so"

About: Croydon University Hospital

We (parents) took our 2 yo babygirl at this "emergeny hospital" with a suspect of a broken arm. After 40 minutes, a nurse filled the papers for her, making satements like we are "weird" parents and "why did you bring her here, she looks fine, why didnt you give her pills" The we waited another 3 hours with all the other 10+ kids from 2 yo to 10 yo who were there before we arrived. Then we left the hospital realizing that no one will take a look on our baby here. Worst ever medical facility I have seen.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Croydon University Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we are sorry that you had a poor experience of care when you came to the hospital; we have shared your comments with the team that treated you. We do try to see all people who come to us as quickly as possible, but when we are busy there can sometimes be a substantial wait to be seen. The comments that you have reported to us as having come from a nurse who saw you are completely unacceptable and not reflective of the standards of compassionate care that we expect from our staff. We would like to investigate these in more detail but this will be difficult for us to do without further information. If you would like to contact our PALS team on 020 8401 3210 or talktous@croydonhealth.nhs.uk we will take your details so that we can look into what you experienced and can arrange for someone from the team to apologise to you personally.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story