"A. Waste of nearly 3 and a half years"

About: King George Hospital

When you do get an appt it is always with a nurse and it seem all decisions are left to them. One after another appointments for a doctor are cancelled and it seems there is rarely more than one doctor in attendance. Sometimes you can be kept waiting for well over an hour. Even the telephone doesn't get answered. I have been left in pain and my own gp is more help to me. Next to useless!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King George Hospital

Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to hear that you were unable to see a doctor at your appointment and that you have had to wait over an hour. To help address your concerns I need some more information from you. Please contact me through our PALS team on 01708 435 454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk with more information. Yours sincerely, Stephen Burgess Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story