"Five days in hospital "

About: Russells Hall Hospital / General medicine

(as the patient),

I am happy to say the staff at Russel Hall were dedicated, professional, understanding and friendly.

Obviously rushed off their feet, sometimes with no time for breaks they still had time to consider individuals, sometimes difficult ones and still be sympathetic, accommodating, supportive and approachable.

Food was poor at best.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Jackie Dietrich, Communications Manager, Communications and Patient Experience, The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience of Russells Hall Hospital. It is great to hear you were so impressed by the care you received from our staff.

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the food you received during your stay. Our menus are currently being reviewed by our Catering Department and dieticians to provide the best food possible to our patients. We have passed your comments on to the team undertaking the review.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story