"The trainee dentists were great, ..."

About: Leeds Dental Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

The trainee dentists were great, the staff were polite and curteous and I was treated with the respect that you would expect.

What could be improved

The waiting is absolutely terrible, the reception service is quite possibly the worst I have ever experienced and the words urgent, quickly and efficient are definitely not within their vocabulary. The trainee dentists take a lot longer than you would be used to but that I suppose is expected. My other main concern is that after I had a tooth out I was provided with a telephone number to call the dental hospital with any queries afterwards and as my gums were very sore afterwards I tried the number and was unable to get an answer! Not good!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Heather Simpson

Thank you for sharing your story. I am please to hear that you received a good service from Leeds Dental Hospital, and will pass on your compliments to the staff. I am interested to hear your comments with regard to improvements in the reception area and that you were unable to contact the hospital on the number you were provided. I have passed these onto the relevant department within the Leeds PCT. And will inform you of their response over the next 7 - 10 days

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful