"waste of time"

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

I've been on the hospital line trying to book an appointment since over an hour. i called at 4 and after waiting, i finally got to speak to someone. told her i needed to book an appointment an she stopped speak. i could hear movements so i waited for sometime, after i had no reply, i ended the call. i called again and the line was busy. i called 5 minutes later and the same lady said nothing after i told her i needed to book an appointment. i kept calling and it kept ringing with no one picking up the phone until it later said the department was closed. Utter waste of time, but not too disappointed because this has happened many times before.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for commenting. I am sorry to hear that you have had issues getting through on the appointment telephone number and difficulties on the line once you were able to speak with a call taker. However I hope that you were eventually able to book your appointment. If this was not the case, please contact our PALS team on 01708 435 454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk with more information. Yours sincerely, Stephen Burgess Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story