"Excellent care at Rotherham District General"

About: Rotherham Hospital / Cardiology

(as the patient),

I was a patient at the Rotherham District General hospital for the treatment of congestive heart failure. The care given to me by the medical staff was excellent.

My only complaint is that, with regards to the meals, you don't always get what you have ordered.

Medical staff should only wear their uniforms when on duty - not as street clothing.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from PALS Co-ordinator, Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this website. How wonderful to read that the care you received from medical staff was excellent.

I am sorry to read that you did not always receive what you had ordered during mealtimes whilst you were an inpatient. The hospital is working hard to improve the way in which meals are ordered so that patients receive their order every time. Please be assured that your comments have been passed to the Catering department.

Thank you for your feedback regarding uniforms worn off duty by medical staff. The Trust has recently updated the Uniform and Dress Code policy which states that uniforms should be completely covered at all times when off duty.

Thank you once again for your post.