"Smoking!"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

I unfortunately have to attend the Respitory Lab on frequent occasions. On Monday I was due my breathing test, when I arrived at the (Brand New Main Entrance) one door was locked, leaving the other as my means of entrance. Guess what I had to negotiate the smoking brigade outside this door. I have no problem if they wish to kill themselves or loose another limb, that's their choice. What I do object to is having to walk through their barage of filthy smoke, causing me to cough. Not the best patient care for someone who is about to have a Respitory Test! Disgusted

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We will share your comment with the Security department. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.pals@nhs.net or in writing to PALS, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. PALS can discuss the best way that we can address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story