"lack of information and dissatisfaction"

I came to see the consultant on my 1st visit they had my name spelt wrong and had me down for the wrong operation even though my file was in front of her. I then received a letter still with my name spelt wrong to come in for a pre admission appointment which is another 3 hour round trip to only have an mrsa swab and sent on my way. At no point had they actually taken any notice of my medical records which would have alerted them to my poor health and ongoing treatment. When they did actually read my notes they phoned me trying to rush me up here for a proper assessment 4 days before my operation. They haven't instilled great confidence in me and I will be making sure they actually know what im in for on the day of my operation

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Springfield Hospital

We are very sorry you have had a poor experience. If you have not already done so please contact the Hospital Matron or General Manager who will ensure action is taken to check your medical record and see what we can learn and put right from your experience.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story