"Thanks for treatment at top and efficient hospital"

About: Rotherham Hospital

(as the patient),

My wife and I cannot say thank you enough to all your staff, for the efficient way that all the departments we have been treated at.

We consider that we are lucky to live in the Rotherham area, and to be treated at this top efficient Hospital.

We have only one complaint that you have not managed to keep up your enforcement of the No Smoking ban on all entancees to departments and in the grounds, It is not wise for the public alone to object to the smokers, (most of then become very abusive)

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust

What a pleasure to read such positive feedback regarding the care you and your wife have experienced at Rotherham General Hospital. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Your concerns regarding the enforcement of the smoking ban have been passed to our Director of Estates. The Trust is trying very hard to enforce the no smoking policy and is currently looking into additional security to monitor the entrances and grounds to ensure the policy is enforced. Thank you once again for your post.

Update posted by Greatful Patient (the patient)

Thank you Rotherham Acute Trust for your reply to my comments 22nd October 2008.

Thank you that our comments on the no smoking ban have been noted.

Further to my comments, today I have had occasion to visit the Dermatology department for more treatment I arrived at 10am my appointment time was 10.15am and right on time the nurse called me in, with her usual cheerful smile and welcome. where can you get better treatment than that. Well Done Rotherham Hospital, Again.